Newsletter 1 May 2020

Published by Joy Dobie on

We hope that this finds you safe and well  in what has been a very surreal experience for us all.  The precautions we have all been asked to undertake to prevent the spread of COVID 19 means that the activities of the Society have been necessarily curtailed during lockdown.

In February we held our AGM at Duns Castle.  We would like to thank Mr and Mrs A Hay for hosting the meeting.  We were delighted to see so many of our members attending and there were very enthusiastic and positive discussions about the continued role of the Society.

Mark Rowley, who was elected Chairman in 2018, has stepped down and we thank him for all his work.  We are yet to confirm the name of our new Chairman but meantime our President, Brigid, Lady McEwen will be Interim Chairman.  We were however delighted to welcome four new committee members.  We hope to be in touch with you again in the next couple of months to keep you updated on any activity and projects we can start to progress.

Meantime here is our current Committee:

President: Brigid, Lady McEwen

Chairman: Vacant

Vice Chair: Judy Torrance

Hon Secretary: Joy Dobie

Hon Treasurer: Derek Janes

Committee: Caroline Douglas Home

Peter Leggate

Jill McColl

Brian Payne

William Ramsay

Alexandra Richards

Shelagh Townsend Rose

Categories: Latest News